Board of Directors


Micki Sumpter, Economic Development Director, City of Ellsworth

Vice Chair

William Shorey, Commissioner, Waldo County


David Milan, Economic Development Director, Town of Orono


Dan Tremble, Owner, Fairmount Market


Sven Bartholomew, Senior Vice President and Payroll Sales Manager of Bangor Payroll, Bangor Savings Bank
Ed Bearor, Attorney, Rudman Winchell
Jerilyn Bowers, Director of Development and Public Affairs, MDI Biological Laboratory
Joe Brown, County Commissioner, Hancock County
Denise Buzzelli, Executive Director, Piscataquis Chamber of Commerce
Richard Cambpell, President, Campbell Environmental Group
Duane Crawford, VP, Sr. Business Relationship Officer, The First
Dr. Steven Cunningham, Dr. Phil Grant Distinguished Professor of Management and Economics, Husson University
Dennis Damon, Retired, Maine State Senator & Business Owner
Tom Davis, Commissioner, Penobscot County
James Gillway, Town Manager, Searsport
Susan Hammond, Executive Director, Four Directions
Paul Huston, Owner/Operator, Brick Oven / Bangor Rye Bakery
Dr. Lisa Larson, President, Eastern Maine Community College
Tom Lizotte, County Manager, Piscataquis County
Dr. Pamela Proulx-Curry, Program Director, Maine Campus Compact
Lori Shields, Relationship Manager, TD Bank
Cary Weston, Partner, Sutherland Weston
Christopher Winstead, Executive Director, Piscataquis County Economic Development Council